Board of Directors

2015-16

Interested in giving back to your alma mater?  Why not consider serving on the FHSU Alumni Association Board of Directors.  Apply now!

Executive Council
 
Eric GrospitchEric Grospitch, Ed.D.
(President)
Overland Park
'93 BBA Marketing
'97 MS Counseling & Guidance
Dean of Students, University of Missouri Kansas City
ericgrospitch@gmail.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Mitch HallMitchell Hall
(Vice President)

Harper
'05 BA Political Science
Owner, H2O Drilling LLC
Owner, Hall Family Land & Cattle, LLC
mitchhall_13@yahoo.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Finance & Operations Committee
Diane ScottDiane Scott, Ph.D
(Past President)

Broomfield, Colo.
'88 BA Sociology
'90 MS Counseling & Guidance
Self-employed, Consultant and Life Coach
dmscott@comcast.net

Appoint 2012, Term Expires 2016
Chapter Development Committee

David 'Dave' VossDavid "Dave" Voss
Colby
'80 BA Political Science
'82 MS Political Science
Network Development Manager for Centene Corp. Sunflower State Health Plan
dgvoss@yahoo.com
Appointed 2011, Term Expires 2019
Chair, Awards & Recognition Committee

Rich DreilingRich Dreiling
Wichita
'69 BS Business Administration
Account Sales Manager, CD Custom Enterprises, LLC, Newton
rdreiling@hotmail.com
Appointed 2010, Term Expires 2018
Membership & Marketing Committee
Chair, Chapter Development Committee

Monte Broeckelman

Monte Broeckelman
Beloit
'92 BBA Accounting
Chief Financial Officer, Farmway Coop, Inc
mbroeckelman@yahoo.com
Appointed 2010, Term Expires 2018
Chair, Finance & Operations Committee

Mike KoernerMike Koerner
Hays
'00 BS Information Networking & Telecommunications/Media Studies
'05 MLS General Studies (INT)
Operations/Systems Manager, Eagle Communications
mike.koerner@eaglecom.net
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Chair, Membership & Marketing Committee
Lea Ann CurtisLea Ann Curtis
(Member At-Large)
Topeka
'76 BS Elementary Education
'82 MS Education Administration
Testing & ADA Coordinator, Washburn Institute of Technology
leaanncurtis@gmail.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Membership & Marketing Committee

Chad FowlerChad Fowler
(Member At-Large)
Andale
'99 BBA Finance
Compliance Manager/Vice President, Wells Fargo
chadfowler@wellsfargo.com
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Finance & Operations Committee
Board Members
 
Molly AspanMolly Aspan
Tulsa, Okla.
'00 BA Political Science
Attorney, Hall Estill
maspan@hallestill.com
Appointed 2009, Term Expires 2017
Chapter Development Committee
Marcy AycockMarcella "Marcy" Aycock, Ph.D.
Sedgwick
'84 BA Art Education
Academy Development Manager, National Academy Foundation, New York, NY; Home Office (Sedgwick, KS)
marcellakaye@yahoo.com

Appointed 2009, Term Expires 2017
Awards & Recognition Committee
Sandy BillingerSandy Billinger, Ph.D.
Roeland Park
'02 BS Physical Education/Gerontology
Assistant Professor, KU Medical Center
sbillinger@kumc.edu
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018

Membership & Marketing Committee

LeAnn BrownLeAnn Brown, Ph.D.
(FHSU Faculty Representative)

WaKeeney
'02 BS Organizational Leadership
Assistant Professor of Management & Human Resources, FHSU
leannbrown@fhsu.edu
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2017
Awards & Recognition Committee

J. Alan FeistJ. Alan Feist (Half-Century Club President)
Downs
'55 BS Technology Studies
Retired
jafeist@ruraltel.net
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2016
Awards & Recognition Committee
Angela Leggett GaughanAngela Gaughan
Wichita
'92 BA Communication (Journalism)
Project Specialist, WSU Center for Community Support & Research
angela.gaughan@wichita.edu
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Awards & Recognition Committee

Emily Griffin OverockerEmily Griffin Overocker, Ph.D.
Edmond, Okla.
'00 BGS General Studies
Director, Student Success Program, University of Central Oklahoma
emilyjgriffin@hotmail.com
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Membership & Marketing Committee

Ethan HarderEthan Harder
Elkhart
'05 BA Political Science
Field Technician/Safety Coordinator, Harder & Associates, LLC
ethanharder@yahoo.com
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Finance & Operations Committee

Leo LakeLeo Lake
Salina
'57 BS Elementary Education
'61 MS Education Administration
Retired educator/Volunteer
leolake@att.net
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Awards & Recognition Committee

Denise RiedelDenise Riedel
Overland Park
'86 BA Communication
Owner, Riedel Communications; Freelance Consultant, Writer
riedelfive@yahoo.com
Appointed 2011, Term Expires 2019
Chapter Development Committee

Kenneth RuderKenneth Ruder, Ph.D.
Petersburg, K.Y.
'62 AB Communication
Professor Emeritus, Southern Illinois University
ruderkf@netzero.net
Appointed 2013, Term Expires 2017
Finance & Operations Committee

Roger SchiefereckeRoger Schieferecke, Ed.D.
(FHSU Faculty Representative
)
Hays
'95 BA Communication
'98 MS Communication
Director, Kansas Academy of Mathematics and Science, FHSU
rwschieferecke@fhsu.edu
Appointed 2015, Term Expires 2018
Membership & Marketing Committee


Chuck SexsonCharles "Chuck" Sexson
Topeka
'72 AB Sociology
Director, Concealed Carry Licensing Unit, Office of Attorney General
cwsexson@aol.com
Appointed 2009, Term Expires 2017
Chapter Development Committee
Rich SiekerRichard "Rich" Sieker
Hays
'77 BS Physical Education
'81 MS Physical Education
Sales representative, Eagle Communications
rsieker@eaglecom.net
Appointed 2014, Term Expires 2018
Chapter Development Committee

Sarah WallerSarah Waller
Garden City
'07 BA Communication (Public Relations)
Marketing Director, Clarion Inn & Conference Center
sarahwaller09@gmail.com
Appointed 2015, Term Expires 2019
Membership & Marketing Committee

Ex-Officio Members
 
Tim ChapmanTim Chapman
Hays
President/CEO, FHSU Foundation
tdchapman@fhsu.edu
Awards & Recognition Committee

Curtis HammekeCurtis Hammeke
Hays

'85 BS Physical Education
'93 MS Physical Education
Director of Athletics, FHSU
chammeke@fhsu.edu

Dr. Mirta M. MartinMirta M. Martin, Ph.D.
Hays
President-elect, FHSU
m3martin@fhsu.edu